Skip To Content
Inquire Exhibit

Interiors Awards

There has never been a better time to celebrate design.

This year, ICFF will relaunch the beloved Interiors Awards and distinguished Designer of the Year Award, formerly presented by Contract magazine. Over its 41-year history, the program has been integral to the design field, celebrating exceptional interior design work across all industries and assisting in launching and supporting the careers of some of the world’s best designers.

The ICFF Interiors Awards honors outstanding interiors projects across 11 categories: Wellness/Sustainable, Bar/Restaurant, Education, Healthcare, Hotel/Lodging, Workplace, Adaptive Reuse/Historic Renovation, Retail, Civic/Public, Residential, and Student.

For 2022, the ICFF Interiors Awards will be judged by prior Designers of the Year: Primo Orpilla, Studio O+A; Lauren Rottet, Rottet Studio; and Nina Etnier, Float Studio. Winners will be recognized at the annual Interiors Awards event in the Spring of 2022 and published on

The Designer of the Year will be selected by all preceding Designers of the Year.

Submissions to the 2022 Interiors Awards close on March 1, 2022. 

Submit your firm’s work

Joshua Aidlin and David Darling of San Francisco–based Aidlin Darling Design were the 2020 Designers of the Year. Their project In Situ, pictured here, is the Michelin-starred restaurant that adjoins the main entrance to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art.

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.