Skip To Content
Attend Exhibit

ICFF 2024 Award Winners

For its 2024 edition, the International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF) bestowed multiple awards upon exhibitors, including the Editors Awards, Best of Students, Best of Schools, and Best of Launch Pad. Comedian, writer, and actor Dan Mahboubian Rosen (@thedanrosen) emceed their presentation ceremony, which took place on the show floor Sunday, May 19, at 5:30pm.

Several of the Fair’s partners also hosted awards at ICFF, including Be Original Americas, the Female Design Council, ASID NY Metro, Adorno, and IFDA.

A full list of honorees follows.

Image Courtesy of Bernhardt Design


The ICFF Editors Awards are one of the design industry’s premier accolades. They are decided by invited members of the design media, who tour the fair floor and deliberate to determine the top designs in 12 categories. They also include a special honor for sustainable design.

2024 ICFF Editors Awards Winners:
Furniture: Bernhardt Design
Outdoor: Brown Jordan Outdoor Kitchens
Lighting: Stickbulb
Flooring & Rugs: Warp & Weft
Kitchen & Bath: Graff
Materials & Surfaces: Turf
Craftsmanship: 9 & 19
Exhibit Design: molo
Body of Work: Pern Baan
Emerging Designer: Juntos
American Brand: Heller
International Brand: Dooq
Sustainable Design: MushLume Lighting
Best in Show: Stickbulb

Image Courtesy of RISD

WANTED AWARDS: Best of Students and Best of Schools

The Best of Students and the Best of Schools awards were presented with media partner Design Milk and sponsored by Alessi.

2024 Best of Students Winner: Lutum by Eduardo Sampson, Universidad Anáhuac Mexico City
2024 Best of Schools Winner: Material Opulence by RISD, Rhode Island School of Design

Image Courtesy of Reggyyy

WANTED AWARDS: Best of Launch Pad

The WANTED Launch Pad at ICFF is the premier international platform for emerging designers to showcase new concepts and prototypes of furniture, home accessories, and lighting.

The Best of Launch Pad award is given to one winner in the Furniture/Home Accessories category and one in the Lighting category. Winners were selected by a jury of renowned industry professionals led by Amy Devers, Host, Clever.

2024 Best of Launch Pad Winners:
Furniture/Home Accessories: Reggyyy
Lighting: Another.World

Image Courtesy of Black Oveja

WANTED AWARDS: Lumens People's Choice Awards

In their ongoing support of emerging design, Lumens was proud to be a sponsor of Launch Pad and of the WANTED Lounge x Lumens at ICFF. Lumens reprised its beloved People’s Choice Award and for the first time, opened the voting to the public at ICFF and online. The winner received a $1,000 Lumens gift card.

2024 People's Choice Winner: Black Oveja

Image Courtesy of Asolab

Partner Awards

In addition to the ICFF Awards, several of its partners also hosted awards at ICFF, including Be Original Americas, the Female Design Council, ASID NY Metro, Adorno, and IFDA.

Image Courtesy of Lisa Sacco Design

Partner: Be Original Americas

Be Original Americas announced the first Next Generation of Originality Award, which was given to two students / emerging designers showing the most original and innovative works in design. Criteria included sustainability, original thought, and proficient execution. Winners received a one-year membership to Be Original Americas and an award designed and produced by Cory Grosser & Associates.

2024 Next Generation of Originality Award Winners:
Lisa Sacco, Lisa Sacco Design
Chevy Chanpaiboonrat, Buddy Design

Image Courtesy of MushLume Lighting

Partner: Female Design Council

The Female Design Council (FDC) is the premier professional network for women in architecture, design, and the applied arts. Spotlighting designers via awards and grants is part of the FDC’s mission; it is also a critical outlet for under-seen design talent.⁠ This year, the FDC honored designers in three categories, with each winner receiving a trophy designed by Erica Sellers of Studio SII and an annual FDC professional membership (value $500).

Female Design Council Winners:
Best in Textile Design: Liora Manné
Best in Furniture Design: Monling Lee, Jumbo
Best in Lighting Design: Danielle Trofe, MushLume Lighting

Image Courtesy of Molo

Partner: ASID NY Metro

The ASID New York Metro Best of ICFF Awards program recognized design excellence across multiple furnishing categories. A jury made of discerning ASID New York Metro designers and industry partners walked the show floor and evaluated exhibitor products and displays based on aesthetics, functionality, innovation, sustainability/wellness, adaptability/versatility, user experience, and human impact. Winners received Keepsake awards, designed by ASID New York and crafted by Archetype Glass.

ASID New York Metro Best of ICFF Award Winners:
Furniture: St. Étienne with Sarah Esmoingt
Wallcoverings: Danica Andler
Lighting: Rothschild + Bickers
Sustainability: MushLume Lighting
Excellence in Innovation: Gantri
Accessories: Daniel Shapiro
Materials/Textiles: Wendy Morrison Design
Outdoor: Brown Jordan Outdoor Furniture
Best Booth: Molo
Best in Show: Turf

Image Courtesy of Studio Birtane

Partner: Adorno

Online gallery ADORNO offered a chance for WANTED exhibitors to join its global network through the ADORNO x WANTED Prize. Believing that design can build bridges between cultures, move emotions, and contribute to a more sustainable future, the company recognized three talents whose work embodied these attributes.

Adorno x WANTED Prize Winners:
Social Impact Award: Studio Kloak
Craft Innovation Award: Studio Birtane
New Aesthetics Award: 8888

Image Courtesy of Bert and May

Partner: IFDA

International Furnishings and Design Association (IFDA) members walked the show floor and chose the best products in ten categories.

IFDA Award Winners:
Best Wallcoverings: Vladila
Best Textiles: Briana Devoe
Best Furniture: Haoda Ma Design
Best Bath: La Cava
Best Outdoor Furniture: Opiary
Best Decorative Accessories: Prado
Best Kitchen: Bert and May
Best Flooring: By Kamy
Best Innovative Booth Design: Inside Norway- Norwegian Design Industries
Best Lighting: Thomas Cooper Studio

Image Courtesy of Stickbulb

Partner: NKBA Manhattan

This year marked the inaugural NKBA Manhattan Chapter INSPIRE Awards sponsored by aspire design and home magazine. Managing editor Deborah L. Martin joined NKBA Programs co-chair, Diana Mosher and a panel of esteemed judges to highlight the most innovative and exciting exhibitors at the fair.

Best Of Show: Sentient
Best Booth Design: Molo
Best Outdoor Furniture: Decibel
Best Lighting: Stick Bulb
Best Seating: Molo
Best Textiles: Rose Uniacke
Editor’s Choice: Astek X Terry Crews Iconographic
Best Wall Coverings/ Wall Treatment: Parete/ Fringe Benefits
Best Furniture: Sentient
Best Carpet And Flooring: Laura Gottwald For Apadana
Best Accessories/ Art: Ippin Project/ Gold Leaf Wall Art